Latest Announcements

Registration Packets for 2018–19 School Year

Registration Packets for 2018–19 School Year

Make sure to complete your registration packets to register for the 2018–19 school year. ALL students must submit a registration form, including returning Sequoia students. The Sequoia auditorium will be open for you to complete your forms as follows: Friday, Aug. 3: 9 a.m.–6 p.m. Monday, Aug. 6: 9 a.m.–3 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 7: 9 a.m.–3 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 8: 9 a.m.–6 p.m. »

5th Grade Promotion June 7th,  9:00 a.m.

5th Grade Promotion June 7th, 9:00 a.m.

Come celebrate the promotion of Sequoia’s fifth graders. The ceremony will start at 9:00 a.m. This ticketed event will be held in the auditorium. There is a maximum of four seats per family. If bringing additional people, be prepared to bring your own seating or be standing. Fifth graders will be dismissed at the close of the ceremony.   »

Big Thanks to Communications Team!

Big Thanks to Communications Team!

As we close out another year at Sequoia, I’d like to thank all the hardworking volunteers of our communications team: Virginia Afentoulis, Jenny Boyden, Elizabeth Hansen, Kathleen Hogan, Nadia Johnson, Bobby Jordan, Doug Kearney, Jesse Kelsey, Heather Pitman, Issabella Shields and Emily Songster. Special thanks to Emily and Nadia who are moving on, and to our team of volunteer translators: Claudia Burgos, Huey Phan, Ivy Tom and Mora Tulian. We couldn’t do it without all of you! –Vicki Moulton, Communications Team Lead »

Important August Dates

Important August Dates

Friday, August 3: Registration/Information Packets 9am-3pm Monday, August 6: Registration/Information Packets 9am-6pm Tuesday, August 7: Registration/Information Packets 9am-6pm Wednesday, August 8: Registration/Information Packets 9am – 3pm Friday, August 10: Teacher Planning Day /Meet and Treat all grades/ Healthy Start Orientation TK-K Monday August 13: First Day School / Welcome Tea Monday, August 13 – Friday, August 17 Minimum Days all students released at 1:20pm Tuesday, August 14: Healthy Start orientation 1-5 grade parents Wednesday, August 15: Healthy Start After School Program begins grades 1-5 Thursday, August 16: Dads’ club meeting Monday, August 20: Healthy Start After Sch... »

TK/K Summer Playdates

TK/K Summer Playdates

There are two summer TK/K playdates. This is a great opportunity to meet other families and for the kids to start to make new friends and get comfortable with the transition. Hope to see you there! Saturday, June 23rd 9am-11am Sunday, July 15th 10am – 12pm »

Page 2 of 631234»