school closed

School Closed Friday, Nov. 10

School Closed Friday, Nov. 10

Please note that Sequoia will be closed on Friday, Nov. 10 in observance of the Veteran’s Day holiday. Due to the holiday, frozen fruit bar sales will be on Thursday, Nov. 9 from 3 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. on the school playground. »

No School on Friday, October 13

No School on Friday, October 13

There is no school for students on Friday, Oct. 13, so please plan accordingly. Friday is a professional development day for teachers. »

Three-Day Holiday Weekend

Three-Day Holiday Weekend

Please note that school is closed Monday, Sept. 4, in observance of the Labor Day holiday. Enjoy the three-day weekend and we’ll see you Tuesday, Sept. 5.   »

School Closed May 26 and 29

School Closed May 26 and 29

Sequoia Elementary School will be closed Friday, May 26 (in lieu of the Lincoln’s birthday holiday) and Monday, May 29 for the Memorial Day holiday. »

School Closed for Presidents’ Day

School Closed for Presidents’ Day

Sequoia will be closed Monday, February 20 in observance of the Presidents’ Day holiday. The school reopens February 21. »

School Closed January 27

School Closed January 27

Sequoia will be closed Friday, Jan. 27 for a professional development day for teachers and staff. »

School Closed for MLK Holiday

School Closed for MLK Holiday

Sequoia Elementary will be closed Monday, Jan. 16 in observance of the Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday. »

Winter Break December 19-January 2

Winter Break December 19-January 2

Sequoia will be closed for Winter Recess from Monday, December 19, 2016 through Monday, January 2, 2017. School will resume on Tuesday, Jan. 3. »

Minimum Days for Teacher Conferences

Minimum Days for Teacher Conferences

Sequoia will be on a minimum day schedule Friday, December 2 through Friday, December 9, with dismissal at 1:20 p.m. all week. After school, teachers will have conferences with parents to discuss students’ work and progress. Teachers will contact classroom families to schedule these meetings. »

School Closed Thanksgiving Week

School Closed Thanksgiving Week

Sequoia will be closed the week of November 21 for Thanksgiving. The school will reopen Monday, November 28. »

School Closed October 14

School Closed October 14

Sequoia will be closed Friday, Oct. 14 for a professional development day for teachers. »

Three-Day Holiday Weekend

Three-Day Holiday Weekend

Please note that school is closed Monday, Sept. 5 in observance of the Labor Day holiday. Enjoy the three-day weekend and we’ll see you Tuesday, Sept. 6. »