school closed

Memorial Day Weekend

Memorial Day Weekend

In lieu of Lincoln’s Day Holiday and in celebration of Memorial Day, there will be no school for students on Friday, May 25, and Monday, May 28. Enjoy the long weekend! »

Happy Spring Break!

Happy Spring Break!

As a reminder, there is no school on Friday, Mar. 30, in honor of Cesar Chavez Day. Next week, Sequoia Elementary will be closed for Spring Break Apr. 2–6. School resumes Monday, Apr. 9. »

Cesar Chavez Day and Spring Break

Cesar Chavez Day and Spring Break

There is no school on Friday, March 30, in honor of Cesar Chavez Day. The following week, Sequoia Elementary will be closed for Spring Break Apr. 2–6. School resumes Monday, Apr. 9. »

Spring Break – April 2-6

Spring Break – April 2-6

Sequoia Elementary will be closed for Spring Break April 2–6. School will resume Monday, April 9. »

No School Feb. 19

No School Feb. 19

The Presidents’ Day holiday is a week from Monday, on Feb. 19. School will be closed that day. Enjoy the long weekend! »

School closed Friday, January 26

School closed Friday, January 26

Sequoia will be closed Friday, Jan. 26 for a professional development day for teachers and staff. »

School Closed Monday, Jan. 15 and Friday, Jan. 26

School Closed Monday, Jan. 15 and Friday, Jan. 26

Sequoia will be closed Monday, Jan. 15 in observance of the Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday and Friday, Jan. 26 for a professional development day for teachers and staff. »

School Closed Friday, Nov. 10

School Closed Friday, Nov. 10

Please note that Sequoia will be closed on Friday, Nov. 10 in observance of the Veteran’s Day holiday. Due to the holiday, frozen fruit bar sales will be on Thursday, Nov. 9 from 3 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. on the school playground. »

No School on Friday, October 13

No School on Friday, October 13

There is no school for students on Friday, Oct. 13, so please plan accordingly. Friday is a professional development day for teachers. »

Three-Day Holiday Weekend

Three-Day Holiday Weekend

Please note that school is closed Monday, Sept. 4, in observance of the Labor Day holiday. Enjoy the three-day weekend and we’ll see you Tuesday, Sept. 5.   »

School Closed May 26 and 29

School Closed May 26 and 29

Sequoia Elementary School will be closed Friday, May 26 (in lieu of the Lincoln’s birthday holiday) and Monday, May 29 for the Memorial Day holiday. »

School Closed for Presidents’ Day

School Closed for Presidents’ Day

Sequoia will be closed Monday, February 20 in observance of the Presidents’ Day holiday. The school reopens February 21. »

Page 1 of 212